College Award for Distinguished Service

The College Award for Distinguished Service recognizes an individual or corporate member for their significant contribution to the College or to the advancement of our mission, vision, values and strategic directions.

As recipients are selected by the College's Board of Directors, there is no formal nomination to be submitted.

2016 Recipient: Alice Kennedy, FCCHL

For the past 35 years, Alice has had an extensive and progressive career in the health system and has held a number of senior executive positions at the regional and provincial level. She has successfully facilitated and led the integration of health services, many policy, program, and system wide initiatives at the regional and provincial level resulting in system transformation while ensuring a commitment to safe, quality healthcare.

Alice has received the Health Leadership Award from the NL Chapter of the Canadian College of Health Leaders and a Challenge Coin from the Canadian Armed Forces Health Services in recognition for her work in health leadership.

View our 2016 Celebrating Leading Practices booklet for Alice's full biography.

 Award poster


Recent Recipients

Please see our most recent recipients listed below. Full biography's are available in our Leading Practices booklets.

2015, Donna Towers CHE

2014, Mark Neskar CHE

2013, Maura Davies FCCHL

2012, Don Desjardins

2011, Bonnie Adamson FCCHL

2010, Elma Heidemann FCCHL