Bluenose (NS and PEI) Executive

The following is a list of all members of the Bluenose (NS and PEI) Chapter Executive. All volunteer their time to ensure that health leaders are able to personally connect with each other and collectively advance the issues that are important to them in their local communities.

If you are interested in participating on the executive, please contact the chairperson.

Chapter Name Title Primary Email Start Date End Date  
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Debbie Burris
Colchester East Hants Health Authority
Membership, Northern Representative debbie.burris@cehha.nshealth.ca 06/01/2015 06/01/2018 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Daniel Currie CHE
Canadian Patient Safety Institute
Chair dcurrie@cpsi-icsp.ca 06/01/2015 06/01/2017 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Samantha Hodder CHE
Nova Scotia Health Authority
Co-lead Education, Director at Large samantha.hodder@nshealth.ca 06/01/2015 06/02/2018 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Andrew MacDougall CHE
Health PEI
PEI Director, ex-officio asmacdougall@gov.pe.ca Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Gailyne MacPherson CHE
Health PEI
PEI Representative tgmacpherson@gov.pe.ca 06/01/2016 06/01/2019 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Daniel Marsh
Nova Scotia Health Authority (AVH)
Communications Lead daniel.marsh@nshealth.ca Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Melanie Mooney CHE
Nova Scotia Health Authority (AVH)
Co-lead Education, Western NS Representative melanie.mooney@nshealth.ca 06/01/2013 05/30/2017 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Amy Mullin
Dalhousie University
Dalhousie MHA / EHL Representative amy.mullin@dal.ca 06/01/2016 06/01/2017 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Karen Mumford CHE
Nova Scotia Health Authority
NS Director, ex-officio karen.mumford@nshealth.ca Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Charlene Murphy
Nova Scotia Health Authority
Cape Breton Representative Charlene.Murphy@nshealth.ca 06/01/2016 06/01/2019 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Lindsay Peach CHE
Nova Scotia Health Authority
Dal Alumni liaison, Central Representative lindsay.peach@nshealth.ca 06/01/2015 06/01/2018 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    David Persaud
Dalhousie University
Dalhousie SHA Liaison d.persaud@dal.ca Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Colin Stevenson
Nova Scotia Health Authority
Treasurer / Vice Chair colin.stevenson@nshealth.ca 06/01/2015 06/01/2017 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Brent VanBuskirk
Medtronic Canada
Director at Large - Corporate Liaison brent.vanbuskirk@medtronic.com 06/01/2016 06/01/2019 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Robert Warren CHE
Canadian Forces Health Services
Director at Large - Canadian Forces robert_warren@me.com 06/01/2016 06/01/2019 Send Online Message
Bluenose (NS and PEI)    Heather Wolfe CHE
Colchester East Hants Health Authority
Past Chair heather.wolfe@cehha.nshealth.ca 06/01/2015 06/01/2017 Send Online Message