Vancouver Island Executive

The following is a list of all members of the Vancouver Island Chapter Executive. All volunteer their time to ensure that health leaders are able to personally connect with each other and collectively advance the issues that are important to them in their local communities.

If you are interested in participating on the executive, please contact the chairperson.

Chapter Name Title Primary Email Start Date End Date  
Vancouver Island    Mark Blandford
Victoria General Hospital
Member-at-Large mark.blandford@viha.ca Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Christine Bowlby CHE
Island Health
Member-at-Large christine.bowlby@viha.ca Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Catriona Gano CHE
Island Health
Vice Chair & Membership and Marketing Lead d.c.gano@shaw.ca 06/01/2016 06/01/2018 Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Ana-Maria Gidofalvi
Island Health
Member-at-Large, Speed Networking Lead & BC Health Leaders Conference Planning Committee Representative anamaria.gidofalvi@viha.ca 06/01/2016 06/01/2018 Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Bart Johnson CHE
Vancouver Island Health Authority - Victoria
Chair & Journal Club Lead bartj.vi@gmail.com 06/01/2016 06/01/2018 Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Carson McPherson CHE
Cedars at Cobble Hill
Member-at-Large carson@cedarscobblehill.com 06/01/2016 06/01/2019 Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Allyson Miller CHE
Doctors of BC (British Columbia Medical Association)
Secretary amiller@doctorsofbc.ca 06/01/2016 06/01/2018 Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Matthew Miller
Island Health
Member-at-Large matthew.miller@quirke.ca 06/01/2016 06/01/2019 Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Claire Nishimura
Island Health
Treasurer & Mentorship Lead claire.nishimura@viha.ca 06/01/2016 06/01/2018 Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Tim Orr CHE
Island Health
Past Chair & Sponsorship Lead timothy.orr@viha.ca 06/01/2016 06/01/2018 Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Carin Plischke
Beacon Community Services
Member-at-Large cplischke@beaconcs.ca 06/01/2016 06/01/2019 Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Calvin Tant CHE
Member-at-Large calvintant@gmail.com Send Online Message
Vancouver Island    Ainsley Young CHE
Island Health
Member-at-Large & BC Health Leaders Conference Committee Representative ainsley.young@viha.ca 06/01/2015 06/01/2018 Send Online Message