Latest News 


2019 Chapter Awards for Distinguished Service

May 07, 2019

The Canadian College of Health Leaders is proud to announce the recipients of the 2019 Chapter Awards for Distinguished Service. This award provides an opportunity for chapters to recognize locally and nationally the individuals or corporate members who have made a significant contribution to their chapter. The recipients have been selected by their respective chapters in recognition for their involvement in College activities and for their leadership in educational programming, member recruitment or other areas of voluntary contribution.


BC Interior

Colleen McEachern, CHE
Director, Capital Planning and Clinical Design

Interior Health Authority

BC Lower Mainland

Kris Gustavson
Corporate Director, Accreditation & Patient Experience, Safety & Outcome Improvement



Brent Van Buskirk, CHE
Director of
Health System Strategies
& Government Affairs, Atlantic


Eastern Ontario

Jennifer Proulx, CHE
Integrated Care Delivery Systems

Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario


Greater Toronto Area

Sonia Jacobs
Vice President,
Quality & Client Engagement

Bellwoods Centres for Community Living

Hamilton and Area

Sarrah Lal
Senior Manager,
MGD Initiative for Innovation
in Healthcare; Assistant Professor

Division of Education & Innovation Department of Medicine, MGD School of Medicine; McMaster University


Marilyn Robinson, CHE 

NEON Lights

Andrea Reibmayr, CHE

ARC Executive Coaching



Daniel Ayotte, CHE
Lieutenant-Colonel, Chief of Staff, 4 Health Services Group

Canadian Armed Forces, Longue-Pointe military base

Southern Alberta

Nancy Hughes
Vice‐President & Chief Operating Officer

Bethany Care Society

Southwestern Ontario

Julie Campbell
MAiD Navigator

South West LHIN

Vancouver Island

Bart Johnson, CHE
Manager, Patient Safety Systems and Processes

Vancouver Island Health Authority


These awards are part of our  CCHL National Awards Program and will be presented at the CCHL Annual General Meeting on June 9, 2019 in Toronto prior to the  2019 National Health Leadership Conference (NHLC).

Share this story ­