National Awards Program

For over two decades, the National Awards Program has been showcasing the success of exemplary Canadian-based individuals and teams, encouraging knowledge exchange, and celebrating excellence while stimulating replication of leading practices across the health industry. The awards recognize the importance of leadership, commitment and performance.

Call for Nominations

Help us recognize our Difference Makers. Nominate an individual, a team or an organization for one of the College's awards. Award details, eligibility and nomination information is available for each award by clicking the link below. (Only nominations of individuals, teams and organizations operating in Canada will be accepted.)

Submit a nomination

Media Kit

Help us promote the CCHL National Awards Program! Visit the media kit page to access our PDF media kit and download graphics.

Download the media kit

About our Awards


Congratulations to our Outstanding National Awards Recipients

Visit our 2023 National Awards Program Recipients page for a full list of our awards recipients.  The award recipients of the 2023 CCHL National Awards Program will be recognized at the Honouring Health Leadership event on June 4, 2023 in Toronto.

Advisory Committee

The National Awards Advisory Committee’s (NAAC) mandate includes both a strategic and an operational focus. Membership includes board members, chapter chairs, corporate and individual members.

Honouring Health Leadership

The National Awards Recipients are recognized annually at the College's Honouring Health Leadership event, a hallmark of excellence in healthcare and professionalism.

Award Profiles

The CCHL National Awards Program features individual, team and organisational awards.

Individual Award ProfilesTeam and Organizational Award ProfilesAdditional Award Profiles
Celebrating the Human Spirit Award3M Health Care Innovation Team Awards *Updated*Chapter Awards for Distinguished Service
Mentorship AwardAward of Excellence in Mental Health and Addictions Quality ImprovementCCHL Distinguished Leadership Award *Updated*
Nursing Leadership AwardEnergy and Environmental Stewardship AwardHMF Article of the Year Award
Robert Zed Young Health Leader AwardExcellence in Inclusion, Diversity, Equity & Accessibility (IDEA) Award *Updated*President’s Award for Outstanding Corporate Membership in the College
Excellence in Patient Experience AwardRobert Wood Johnson Awards
Excellence in Patient Safety Award
Recognition in Delivering Value-based Healthcare