President’s Award for Outstanding Corporate Membership in the College

This award recognizes a corporate member who has consistently, over a period of several years, helped the College achieve its mission, vision and strategic directions.

2019 Recipient: Huron Studer Group Canada


Huron Studer Group Canada, a company that helps organizations move with urgency to achieve results, positively impacting quality, safety and financial performance, has been a corporate member of the College since 2013. Their primary representative, Bonnie Cochrane, CHE, is a member of the Corporate Advisory Council and a previous member of the NHLC Planning Committee.

Huron Studer Group Canada has participated in HPRSTM, in Forum Publications and has sponsored NHLC. They have recently supported the College in the creation of the new Excellence in Patient Experience Award, which is focused on honouring organizations and individuals who have set in place innovations that improve the human experience in healthcare. Click here for the full article

Past Recipients

Please see our most recent recipients listed below. Full biography's are available in our Celebrating Leading Practices booklets.

2018, Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals

2017, 3M Canada Company

2016, Roche Canada

2015, Sodexo

2014, Janssen

2013, Medtronic of Canada Ltd.

2012, Compass Group Canada Healthcare and ARAMARK Healthcare

2011, Honeywell