North East CCAC

The North East CCAC is aligned to cover a large geographic area spanning the James Bay Coast to the north, Parry Sound to the south, Mattawa to the east, and west to Wawa. Six main branches were created – Sudbury, North Bay, Sault Ste. Marie, Timmins, Kirkland Lake, and Parry Sound – with 15 satellite offices, 10 hospital offices, and a head office located in Sudbury. Home care was established in Ontario in 1970 and is a fast-growing part of the formal health-care system. Since its beginnings, Ontario's home care system has gone through many changes; evolving and growing to become the comprehensive system that it is today.