Government of the Northwest Territories - Northwest Territories Health & Social Services Authority

The Northwest Territories Health and Social Services Authority (NTHSSA) is responsible for the design, planning and delivery of territorial health and social services across the Northwest Territories. Established on August 1, 2016, the NTHSSA is one of three health and social services authorities in the NWT, and serves the Beaufort-Delta, Sahtu, Dehcho, Yellowknife, and Fort Smith regions on the Northwest Territories, and is responsible for the operation of the Stanton Territorial Hospital. The NTHSSA is structured under five functional branches: Office of the Chief Executive Officer: Corporate leadership, practitioner leadership, corporate workforce planning, system collaboration, governance support and leadership. Clinical Integration: Child, Family and Community Wellness, Quality, Safety and Client Experience, Territorial Health Services. Corporate and Support Services: Informatics and Health Technology, Finance, Medical Travel, Project Management, Communications. Regional Operations: Diagnostic and curative services, Protection services, Continuing care services, Mental health and addictions services, Rehabilitation services. Stanton Territorial Hospital: Acute inpatient and ambulatory care, emergency, surgical, hospitalist, obstetrical, mental health, and anesthesia services in partnership with regional operations