Brenda Rebman, CHE, appointed Chair of CCHL Board of Directors

June 14, 2022

The Canadian College of Health Leaders is pleased to announce the appointment of Brenda Rebman, CHE, as the new Chair of the Board of Directors for a two-year term (2022 – 2024). Brenda assumed the role at the conclusion of the June 14 Annual General Meeting, which was held virtually. Brenda joined the Board of Directors in 2016 as the Alberta Director and was appointed as Vice-Chair in 2020. She now replaces outgoing Chair, Marianne Walker, CHE, who completed her 2-year mandate.

Brenda Rebman, CHE has almost 40 years in executive leadership roles, building sustainable organizations through organizational design, talent acquisition, retention development and evaluation. Her experience is extensive and includes leading HR design strategy, recruitment, retention, and development in small, start-up private organizations, to large corporate, and public sector entities with over 100,000 employees.

Marianne Walker, CHE joined the Board of Directors in 2017 initially as Ontario Co-Director (2017 – 2020), she was appointed the Officer role of Vice Chair (2018 – 2020) at the completion of her first year on the Board, and now completes her term as Board Chair (2020 – 2022). Marianne will remain on the Board to complete her first Term of Office until 2024. The Board of Directors wishes to express their sincere appreciation to Marianne for her years of dedication and commitment to the College as Vice Chair and Chair of the Board.

Bryan Herechuk, CHE has also been appointed as Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors for a two-year term (2022 – 2024). Bryan joined the Board of Directors in 2018 as an Ontario Co-Director.

Brenda Rebman, CHE

Bryan Herechuk, CHE

The Board of Directors is pleased to welcome two new members for an initial three-year term (2022 – 2025):

François Drolet, Executive Director, Access, Policy and Government Relations, Roche Diagnostics Canada, Region 2 (Quebec).

Jennifer Sheils, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Horizon Health Network, Region 1 (PEI, NFLD, NB, NS).

François Drolet

Jennifer Sheils

The Board of Directors is also pleased to confirm that the following two members will begin their second Term of Office on the Board (2022 – 2025):

Jennifer Proulx, CHE, Director of Integrated Care Delivery, Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario, Region 3 (Ontario). 

Raj Malik, CHE, Vice President, Federal Affairs & Health Systems, Medtech Canada, as the Corporate Director on the Board.

The Board of Directors also wishes to express their appreciation to Directors from Region 1 (PEI, NFLD, NB, NS), Alice Kennedy, FCCHL, and Nancy Roberts, CHE who have completed their terms on the Board.

The College’s Board of Directors is comprised of respected senior health leaders with diverse backgrounds and from across the continuum of care. All volunteer their time to help guide the College’s staff by setting policy and making pivotal decisions. Their dedication has helped to make the College the professional association of choice for Canada’s health leaders.

Click here to see the complete list of Board Directors.